Healing the Physical Body Through the Chakras

I have always been a big believer in working with the energies of the body when trying to figure out an aliment. Though all my life, even when I was sick, I have found that when I work with these underlying energies often times I will find myself better than before, and much healthier. However, it is not just the belief that healing the energies will help, but understanding what the body is telling us about our balance of energy that will help heal the overall person.

 

Lately I have been having episodes with shortness of breath. It feels like something between a panic attack and what I think an Asthma attack must feel like. The strange thing is these episodes have nothing to do with my anxiety, or at least so I think, as they happen not when I am anxious. Recently I switched from smoking cigarettes to a vaporizer, and thought that maybe this might be a causing factor.

 

On an unrelated note, while meditating I have bee having trouble with concentrating. Once my mind would slip from the day to day and slowly come into the emptiness of thought, random memories of embarrassing, and troubling moments would pop into my mind and play themselves out. They were not just memories but rather reliving the events from a circumspective point of view. I would not only feel in total, the images that were playing out; but on top of that I would also feel the retrospective feelings. No matter the technique, I could not dismiss the thoughts from my mind.

 

Earlier today I was having one of my shortness of breath episodes. I was trying very hard to over come it as I had in the past. Slowing down my breath, concentrating on my classes, even just sitting and trying to relax; nothing was having an effect. Eventually I found myself teaching one of my seated class. Thankfully it was a group of students that had a great rapport with me, so even me being a little stumbly with my words was not distracting.

 

While teaching, I found myself in a forward fold, counting my breaths and deeply calming my mind. Something slipped and I ended up in a deep meditation. My higher Self was pulling together all the clues and giving me the answer I was seeking. My shortness of breath was connected to the images coming in and out of my meditations; and all the pain I was having in my upper back. It had nothing to do with my physical condition, switching from cigarettes was one of the best things I could have done. It was my heart. Particularly my heart chakra speaking to me from physical conditions, telling me I need to forgive. I needed to forgive myself for the pains of my past that I thought I caused.

 

Granted getting this information while I was teaching was a little embarrassing in and of itself, however sometimes that is just the way it goes. I had been playing Tibetan singing bowl music, and I had been on the track of the heart chakra, so no surprise it was the time that was the time my heart decided to talk to me about what was going on.

 

The heart chakra is one of the most difficult chakras to work with. It is ruled by air, and therefor has a very vast and expansive nature. Further it connects the lower three chakras and the upper three chakras, acting as sort of a bridge creates a more complex nature. Not surprisingly then, it controls two of the most difficult things for us to do as people. One is to love ourselves, and two is to forgive ourselves. So then when we find these two things more than difficult, our bodies will sometimes take the toll for us. Without loving ourselves or forgiving ourselves, we will create problems within our upper back, our breathing, our hearts, and even in our blood.

 

All of the chakras and energy centers of our bodies are paralleled by body parts and processes. More often than not our physical problems are caused by our energies being more than a little wonky. The physical body creates symptoms from the root of the emotional burden. When we understand both the energy centers, and the parts of the body that they rule; we can sometimes make our physical selves better by looking into the energetic causes of the symptoms. Though not always.

 

In our technology and science heavy culture, we often times want to forget to look at anything but parts under a microscope. Still this does not let us see the forest for the trees, and it is often the forest that causes the plight of the trees. When we come to understand the greater picture, we can heal it completely rather than compartmentalizing symptoms and allowing others to pop up.

 

Peace and Love

About 8petallotus

Here are the thoughts that hit me after everything is done and quiet, capturing the few moments of enlightenment between the grind and giving it a place to inspire. A place for yoga and divine inspiration.
This entry was posted in energy work, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healing the Physical Body Through the Chakras

  1. kindfeelings says:

    I hope you heal from the shortness of breath. I had asthma as a child. Peace be with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

