Moments of My Spiritual Growth

So much has happened in the past two weeks, I have been having a hard time sitting down to write. I feel like this has been a constant theme since I started writing again. The strange thing is that most of the time I do have massive inspiration, but when it comes to the time to write it down the inspirations seem to dry up and disappear.

 

In the past two weeks I have been doing some intense spiritual work. I have become more disciplined in my reading, meditating, and praying. I have been attending some very powerful webinars and speaking with some very inspiring people. Finally I have also been having some spiritual cleansings that have opened up my eyes and some energy points.

 

With all that has happened it is no wonder that my brain has been in overdrive regarding topics and content for my blog. Also no wonder that as I am sitting down to write in a little café with buzzings around me of this and that, the inspiration disappears. So than rather than focusing on one topic or another I figured I would just open up a little bit regarding the experiences I have been having and how I have been bringing them into my life.

 

Starting at the beginning, this year I made the commitment to read at least one spiritually minded book a month. This idea did not come out of some New Year’s resolution; but instead cultivated after I power read “The Deeper Dimensions of Yoga” by Georg Feuerstein. I was reading this book in preparation for a yoga workshop that I was putting on at the studio were I teach. The book was so powerful and had such a powerful impact on me, I resolved that this was something I should be doing every month. So this month I settled on “The Autobiography of a Yogi” by Paramahansa Yogananda, which has been equally impacting.

 

Second thing that happened is I was introduced to a wonderful yogi that has been a great blessing in my life. Her name is Kisma Awake. I was first ‘introduced’ to her via a webinar hosted by the Yoga Alliance. It was a magical thing to listen to someone giving me pointers on how to grow my business while coming from that Higher Self. At the same time, she was not just saying, “just meditate on it and all will come”. No, no, she was talking about honest work that we can do to have a successful business that comes from the higher Self. I was blessed afterwards to have a few email conversations with her and able to attend two more webinars, and one of which was able to clear a long time blockage in my throat chakra.

 

Finally I was gifted with a long car ride accompanied by one of my favorite yogi CDs; “Unity” by Trevor Hall. It might not seem like much; but in the hour I spent in the car a clarity descended upon me that made a could be awful situation at the end very pleasant. I set off to visit my parents for my father’s birthday, in which he asked me to bring any CDs I had so that they could incorporate them into their own music collection. In the process of lookin through my CDs I rediscovered this gem, that in other points in my life had been instrumental in my spiritual growth. During the ride of loud music, loud singing, and sort of dancing, I was hit with this crystal clarity that filled me with poetic soap box rant about the spiritual revolution. Sadly I have been unable to access those words again at this moment.

 

All in all there have been some amazing experiences, all leading me closer to the realization of “I am, this I am”. One of the most powerful realizations one can have in any lifetime. Each step, each breath, that brings me closer to this realization is something of a wonderment to me. Not just because it is something so powerful, but because at one point I had known and embodied this. I had let it go for a number of reasons, one of which being my coming understanding that it was too much too fast and I was not yet ready (though feel free to debate me on this point). In the end I have become much clearer on the ideas of what my purpose is, and what I want to contribute to this world and my life. I am not completely clear on how it is all going to happen just yet, but as Kisma has said, “all problems are just the solutions unfolding.”

 

Practice in love and peace, and remember “I am” ❤

About 8petallotus

Here are the thoughts that hit me after everything is done and quiet, capturing the few moments of enlightenment between the grind and giving it a place to inspire. A place for yoga and divine inspiration.
This entry was posted in Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moments of My Spiritual Growth

  1. Pingback: Cutting the Cords | 8petallotus

Leave a Reply

