Feel Good, Look Good, Do Good

I have a good friend and colleague that swears by the teachings of Ester and Jerry Hicks and their teachings of the Law of Attraction. Their teachings are based off of Ester’s group of guides, collectively referring themselves to as Abraham. Their teaching boils down to one thing; if you stay in the trusting feeling, then all you request will be given in the swiftest way possible. This is a concept so profound, yet so simple, it is bound not only to work; but also work hard at undermining itself through doubt on manifester’s side.

 

When my friend introduced me to these concepts, I understood their implications and their benefit. The problem I always had was when the going got tough, doubt would easily sneak in and change my emotional vibration below that of what I was working to manifest. Further I can be a rather intellectually reliant person. Thus causing me to think more than feel decisions. Naturally, I began to reject the ideas. Not intellectually, but emotionally.

 

Fast forward a few months, when I was presented with an opportunity that would change my life and the lives of those I love. Circumstances all of the sudden seemed malleable. Once factors that would cause restraint on my imagination, no longer were boundaries. I could build every part of my life, and how I wanted it to be. I began throwing myself head long into my life once again, and each action I took had a sequence of actions that continued. Each class I taught began to swell with students, and I became more present in my teachings and life.

 

Sadly this opportunity crashed and burned. It felt as though the rug was pulled out from under my feet, and all my dreams that I built up in my head were very fragile. After recovering from the shock of it all, I was able to ask myself one simple question; “was I going to allow myself to fall down the very dark pit that would break my dreams, or hold up my happy place and keep in my good feeling that all was possible?”

 

Ultimately I decided to keep the good feelings flowing. However, no longer having that boundless feeling in the “physical world” keeping that feeling going, was a bit more difficult. I thought it over, and realized that one of the ways I stayed so positive, even during any possible crisis, was to take my mind into what I called my ‘happy room’. I had created a room in my boundlessness, that was dedicated to my practice and Self Care. Each time I needed to keep my spirits high I began visiting this room, some times just to spend time there, others to build and decorate. Sometimes I would walk out of the room, and around the house. No matter what, I would always a space that would encapsulate the feeling needed to manifest my dreams.

 

These was something I realized over my months of rejecting my friend’s ideas on the Law of Attraction. It is an easy concept when you have boundless abilities, and your needs met, these ideas are a lot easier to work within. However when you are feeling very hopeless, it is harder to give you faith over. Thus the question became, how to keep working with the “good feeling” model? My room.

 

We all reach points in our lives where the abstract concepts just can not keep us in the emotional places we need to be in for manifesting. However when we find ourselves in these positions, there are physical actions we can take that can keep us or bring us back into those high vibrations. One example is that of my room. Others include physical rituals, carrying semiprecious stones, or burning incense. Anything with the imbibed manifesting properties, that we can feel.

 

When you stay in that positive knowing, trusting, and loving feeling; you feel good. When you are feeling good, you look good, you begin to glow. The better you feel and look, the more confident you are. The more confident, the more you get done. The more you get done, the happier you become. The happier you are, the more likely you are to make others happy; because no happy person wants to be around sad people, they want everyone to be happy.

 

Working with the Law of Attraction, particularly with the emotional tells of the Hick’s system, is simple. What is not always simple is how to stay on cloud 9, when the whole world around you seems to fall apart. We manifest into our lives how we feel, and even if we need a bit of a physical boost, staying in that positive vibe is the fastest way to manifest our ideal lives.

 

Practice in Peace and Love ❤

About 8petallotus

Here are the thoughts that hit me after everything is done and quiet, capturing the few moments of enlightenment between the grind and giving it a place to inspire. A place for yoga and divine inspiration.
Image | This entry was posted in energy work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

